Welcome Guest! You need to login or register to make posts.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Malc  
#1 Posted : Monday, February 6, 2012 2:28:32 AM(UTC)
Malc

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Member
Joined: 1/24/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3

Another anomaly we've discovered that I'm hoping can be fixed...

When previewing a picture to upload, the selected image is shown blown up in another window, however I cannot select anything in the Image uploader until this preview window is closed. Most of the time, after clicking back into the Uploader, the preview window is sent behind the main browser. This has the effect that customers believe the preview window has been closed, but can't understand why they can't select anything in the Upload plugin. Very frustrating!

Can the Preview window be modified in config setting to always remain on top, or at least have some sort of message appear to tell customers to close the Preview before continuing?

The ActiveX version seems to have the correct behaviour, but for FF & Chrome the issue arises.

(We're using the latest v7 build of Aurigma, both ActiveX and Java)
Dmitry.Obukhov  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 7, 2012 7:42:41 PM(UTC)
Dmitry.Obukhov

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 5/29/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1,310

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 111 time(s) in 111 post(s)
Hello Malcolm,

Thank you for this report. It is known behavior of modal windows of Java applets. Our developers are working on this problem. The next release will be free of it.

Edited by user Tuesday, February 7, 2012 8:35:38 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Best regards,
Dmitry Obukhov
Technical Support. Aurigma, Inc.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.