Welcome Guest! You need to login or register to make posts.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
amigogo  
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2005 3:01:36 AM(UTC)
amigogo

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 10/1/2005(UTC)
Posts: 2

I found when I uploaded photos by two or more times, the previous files uploaded strangely missed. How should I restore the files or have them remained there?
I found when I uploaded photos by two or more times, the previous files uploaded strangely missed. How should I keep the previous files?
Alex Makhov  
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2005 12:38:56 PM(UTC)
Alex Makhov

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 8/3/2003(UTC)
Posts: 998

Hello,

Quote:
I found when I uploaded photos by two or more times, the previous files uploaded strangely missed.


What do you mean? Do your files disappear in Aurigma demo page or somewhere else?
Sincerely yours,
Alex Makhov

UserPostedImage Follow Aurigma on Twitter!
amigogo  
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2005 10:41:45 PM(UTC)
amigogo

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 10/1/2005(UTC)
Posts: 2

When I uploaded some additional files, I found the previously uploaded photos deleted, whether I have to upload files in one time? If I want to upload additonal files, whether I have to reupload all the files?
I found when I uploaded photos by two or more times, the previous files uploaded strangely missed. How should I keep the previous files?
Alex Makhov  
#4 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2005 12:14:54 PM(UTC)
Alex Makhov

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 8/3/2003(UTC)
Posts: 998

Hello,

Show your upload processing code, please.
Sincerely yours,
Alex Makhov

UserPostedImage Follow Aurigma on Twitter!
jdennis  
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2005 6:06:14 PM(UTC)
jdennis

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 10/19/2005(UTC)
Posts: 1

I got this response from the support team at Aurigma.... The demo samples deliberately delete any previously uploaded files so as to keep the area clean.

Just delete the following code from the upload scripts (e.g. PersistsAspUpload.asp):


Code:
'We delete all files and descriptions for old files
Dim objFileSystem, objFolder, objSubFolder, objFile
Set objFileSystem = Server.CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")

'Delete source images
Set objFolder = objFileSystem.GetFolder(Server.MapPath(strGalleryPath))
For Each objFile In objFolder.Files
            objFileSystem.DeleteFile objFile.Path, True
Next

'Delete thumbnails
Set objFolder = objFileSystem.GetFolder(Server.MapPath(strGalleryPath) & "\Thumbnails")
For Each objFile In objFolder.Files
            objFileSystem.DeleteFile objFile.Path, True
Next

'Delete descriptions from database
MyConnection.Execute "DELETE FROM [File]"



Edited by user Sunday, December 23, 2007 5:09:40 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Alex Makhov  
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2005 6:53:20 PM(UTC)
Alex Makhov

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 8/3/2003(UTC)
Posts: 998

Yes,

The samples are configured to show how to upload files once. While uploading new files the old files are deleted. In other way the samples would be much more complicated.
Sincerely yours,
Alex Makhov

UserPostedImage Follow Aurigma on Twitter!
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
Missing Files on upload Java Version (Image Uploader)
by photo_tom 6/23/2005 11:16:00 AM(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.