Welcome Guest! You need to login or register to make posts.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Chris Herrington  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 6, 2005 12:50:08 AM(UTC)
Chris Herrington

Groups: Member

I am new to asp.net but have a good knowledge of C++, C#. I am using the evaluation version of the control and I have a few question.

I downloaded the multi page tiff example and I am trying to implement it into an application. I can not get the java clients scripts to register in the web.config file. Have any ideas? I created a directory withing my application but it can not add the keys for some reason.

The second thing is that I am running the example and I am curious if there is a way to prevent that blur effect when scrolling, zoom, etc......? This is kind of slow and I would like to eliminate it. I just need the image to be rich client style access.

The final question is that I do not need a view state for this form or control at all. I want the end user to change the image get the next image etc. pretty much do anything they want and when they click the back button I need it to take them to the previous web page, not undo all the items they have changed to the image.

Thanks in advance

Chris
Chris Herrington  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 6, 2005 3:05:24 AM(UTC)
Chris Herrington

Groups: Member

I was able to disable session state on the bitmap. But use of the mouse wheel inside the control still saves the bitmap session state. I even have the form session state false.