Welcome Guest! You need to login or register to make posts.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Zatlite  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 9, 2007 9:55:57 AM(UTC)
Zatlite

Groups: Member

Hi,

I'm a total newbie with manipulating Images. I have this multipage tiff document where I need to add some annotations like a footnote. I've read the Topic Drawing Text with Effects in the online help that comes with the control. I've tried it out using a sample image and it worked great for me.

I tried with the tiff image I am supposed to use and that part failed. Something about pixelFormats.
This is because the sample image I used was in color and the tiff I'm trying to work with is not.

I'm not familiar with the jargon yet but I'll try to explain...

I found out that the image is Format1bppIndexed whatever that means.

I don't have any code to show you as I've only tried out the sample in the online help.
I've searched the forum and found topics but they don't exactly match my situation and I still don't have enough knowhow to adapt the code here to what I need. Shameless as this may sound, I need someone to spoon-feed me this time round as I'm really pressed for time on this project.

I'd appreciate any help.
Thanks.
Dmitry  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 9, 2007 6:44:22 PM(UTC)
Dmitry

Groups: Member, Administration, Moderator

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Hello,

Could you explain what exactly you try to do when you recieve "unsupported pixel format" exception?
To draw text string on bitmap you should use code like this (it works for 1bpp indexed bitmaps):
Code:
Aurigma.GraphicsMill.Drawing.SolidBrush brush = new   Aurigma.GraphicsMill.Drawing.SolidBrush(Aurigma.GraphicsMill.RgbColor.White);
Aurigma.GraphicsMill.Drawing.Font font = new Aurigma.GraphicsMill.Drawing.Font("Arial", 14);

Aurigma.GraphicsMill.Bitmap bitmap = new Aurigma.GraphicsMill.Bitmap(@"d:/Temp/1.wbmp");