Welcome Guest! You need to login or register to make posts.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
dcoplien  
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2004 5:04:00 AM(UTC)
dcoplien

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 1/3/2004(UTC)
Posts: 4

I made another post that isn't available yet (re: select a folder) but I figured it out.

Since the dBase entries are wiped out with each upload, what happens when more than one person is uploading at the same time?

--Dori
Andrew  
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2004 2:10:00 PM(UTC)
Andrew

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Member, Administration
Joined: 8/2/2003(UTC)
Posts: 863

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 25 post(s)
It will be a mess. The second person will delete all the files uploaded by the first one before second one started upload. Besides, he will overwrite the rest files of the first person (because it renames files to .jpg). However it is just a code sample, so if you need to use it with multiple users, feel free to customize it according to your needs: save files to appropriate folder, get original file name, do not erase previous files, etc. All these things can be done by slight modification of Upload.aspx file...
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
Variation on merging and saving TIFF files to dbase (Discussions – Graphics Mill)
by oneness 4/4/2006 6:59:50 PM(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.