Welcome Guest! You need to login or register to make posts.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
KPX  
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2016 9:06:33 AM(UTC)
KPX

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Member
Joined: 6/25/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1

Hi, I used Aurigma Up soccessfully as a client for uploading video and pictures to a local server for a light entertainment show in the UK last summer. I'm resurrecting the code for a new series, and I'm getting different behaviour to what I had previously. I believe that the iPads I am using have updated iOS since, so this may be the issue, but when clicking on one a button in my application to invoke Aurigma Up, both Safari and Chrome are generating a popup as shown in the attached image. I'm sure this wasn't happening last time I used the software. The URL I am sending is as follows -
Quote:
aurup:?uploadUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fxxxxx%2FUpload.aspx&redirectUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fxxxxx%2FUploadPage.aspx%3FuploadMode%3D1&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fxxxxx%2FUpload.aspx&imageMode=mode=source,autorotate=true&videoMode=off&uploadTimeOut=300&multiSelection=false&minImageCount=0&maxImageCount=1&minVideoCount=0&maxVideoCount=1&licenseKey=XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX&cookies=ASP.NET_SessionId%3Dlkmpzrfrvifi5kn3wngqiswj
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I've taken a look at the settings in iOS for Aurigma Up, Chrome, Safari and the Camera app - and there appears to be no way to disable this warning. I need the application to behave as it did previously, and I have to deliver this in two weeks time. Regards, Craig Hann www.kineticpixel.tv

Edited by user Thursday, March 10, 2016 9:07:26 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

KPX attached the following image(s):
IMG_0105.PNG
Andrew  
#2 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 4:08:49 AM(UTC)
Andrew

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Member, Administration
Joined: 8/2/2003(UTC)
Posts: 865

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 25 post(s)
Craig, As far as I understand, this dialog is displayed by iOS since the version 9 for every app launched through a URL on a page. Not sure why Apple have added it, perhaps they wanted to make it clear that the user leaves a browsers and opens an external app for security purposes. I don't think that you can get rid of it.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.