Welcome Guest! You need to login or register to make posts.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
matissen  
#1 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2004 8:21:00 PM(UTC)
matissen

Groups: Member

I'm trying out the Demo and seem to get most of it working. However, I can't seem to be able to remove "DescriptionsVisible" just by editing parem to "False".

When changing the classid it can be removed, but then the ThreePanes does not seem to work. (I found two different here on the forums)

Does anyone know why this is?

I am new at this, but it seems to be a powerful program. If it works the way we want, we will buy it and use it to upload imaged for customers that we later print and send to them, so I have more questions:

1) Is there anyway the customers can choose which size and papertype they want?

2) Where can they type in their name and adress, and where do I find it when they uploaded the images (does it create a document?)

3) Does it create a new folder for each upload?

4) More helpful tips (uploading etc, a workflow) for us that will help us choose and buy this program?

Thank's in advance

Andrew  
#2 Posted : Monday, April 12, 2004 10:22:00 PM(UTC)
Andrew

Groups: Member, Administration

Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Hello,

> I'm trying out the Demo and seem to get most of it working. However, I can't seem to be able to remove "DescriptionsVisible" just by editing parem to "False".

In Image Uploader 2.0 property DescriptionsVisible is renamed to ShowDescriptions:

> When changing the classid it can be removed, but then the ThreePanes does not seem to work. (I found two different here on the forums)

When you specify CLSID of the first version of Image Uploader, you get it working because property which enables/disables descriptions where called DescriptionsVisible indeed. But there where no Layout property at all.

> 1) Is there anyway the customers can choose which size and papertype they want?